Fraud Exchange Alert! Huobi scams in 9 ways in China and it is developing overseas!

HuobiScam
3 min readSep 10, 2022

--

I’m a Huobi customer who lost 198000 USD in total on Huobi.

I’m here to disclose my awful experience with Huobi Global, one of the top 3 crypto exchanges from China!

HOW I WAS CHEATED BY HUOBI

Huobi liquidated some of my positions when its server was down (It’s said to be manipulated maliciously later by many other Huobi users. you can check it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZuwSFachRA). and caused me lost 50k+ USD merely in this way.

some of my orders liquidated forcedly during Huobi server downtime
some of my orders liquidated forcedly during Huobi server downtime

Huobi itself posted many articles about server issues and maintenance. Below is the one during when my IOST positions liquidation happened and lost 4308USD.

one Huobi system maintenance notice

Huobi has the policy that Huobi will compensate users whose positions are liquidated forcedly because of Huobi’s server downtime during prices surging/plumping.

Huobi states Huobi will compensate users whose positions are liquidated forcedly because of Huobi’s issue.

Then I went to Huobi’s Beijing office to ask for refunds for some of my abnormal orders, on 11 5&8, 2021.

In the 2nd negotiation, a Huobi’s agent named Jin Guangtong promised that he will get the refunds to me before when Huobi retires its China users, which is 12 31, 2021. Here is the recording of our talk: https://twitter.com/i/status/1568389059797712896

But I didn’t get a penny from Huobi till now, 9 months later than the deadline we agreed. What’s more, neither Jin Guangtong nor Huobi support said they promised that.

Huobi admitted their problems, promised to refund, but just never kept it.

THE RISK FOR YOU

Malicious downtime is only one of the 3 tricks Huobi played to scam future traders on Huobi. I disclosed Huobi’s dirty business in China and got to know hunders of #HuobiScam victims. And finally I realized a shocking fact!

Huobi has beening scaming its users in these 9 ways since 2018 to date: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZuwSFachRA

I hold responsible for every Huobi’s issue disclosed in this video!

They are all from every Huobi users’ real feedback. Some lost money on investing in shit coins on spot trading like MDEX, CUBE, HT, HPT, BAGS, etc.. some on mining, more on futures trading.

But as you know, Huobi was expelled out of China in 2021 because of its high risk to people! So to keep its income, Huobi has shifted its target from China to America, India, Russia, Turkey, South-east Asian countries and more!

Check the 1 or 2 stars review on Google Play Store or App Store, you’ll know better about Huobi, cuz most 5 stars reviews are left by Huobi trolls with a referral code each.

LAST WORD

If you are already scammed or cheated by Huobi, report your case to your local regulators and ask for a refund!

If you are in one of the above countries, share this post or the video to communities around to warn them against this huge fraud exchange Huobi!

Check more about huobi scam at www.huobiscam.com

--

--

HuobiScam

Crypto trader. Disclosing scams of crypto exchanges.